Testimonials

EXCELLENT
14 reviews on
Chris VandenBrink
Chris VandenBrink
September 24, 2021.
I came to Noah with no traumatic injuries, but with a sense that I could be feeling better in my body. After watching a few people I care about have invasive surgeries, I wondered what I could start doing now to avoid a similar fate. The approach that Noah has come up with is having a profound effect. I have found his sessions a wonderful blend of the head and the heart, so I know the "why" behind the exercises he designs, and more importantly I can feel them working in real time in my body. I even teared up during our first session when I really understood what it was like to feel my feet firmly rooted on the ground in a way I hadn't before. If you keep trying to "figure out" why your body doesn't quite feel right, I highly recommend a trip to Noah.
Read more
Dona Grace Cutting
Dona Grace Cutting
September 9, 2021.
After 15 years of trying many, many therapies and approaches (including 4 other physical therapists for extended periods), I am seeing results that I had lost hope of attaining and some I didn’t know were even possible. This is different, and my experience here is life-changing. You will find Noah knowledgable, thoughtful, responsive, engaged, resourceful, creative, fun, over-the-top-helpful and worthy of your trust. Yes, really. All that. Don’t hesitate.
Read more
Denise Valencia
Denise Valencia
July 29, 2021.
Noah was able to help me when doctors, chiropractors, osteopaths, message therapists and acupuncture didn't. I've had pain in my shoulders, neck and ribs since I was very young. Now after over 50 years Noah has helped me by learning to breath correctly and with the proper weight training etc... that was needed. I have always been very physical active and I'm thrilled to say I plan to stay that way as I continue to age with Noah's help. He has truly been a God send for me!
Read more
Kaitlin Alberto
Kaitlin Alberto
July 22, 2021.
Working with Noah has been transformative! I originally went to Noah to address chronic knee pain from an old injury. Over the years I've worked with 5 or 6 PTs and countless body workers to help with this injury, but never found lasting results or meaningful change. Noah took a different and much more holistic approach to my pain/injury, which alleviated what used to be daily pain and discomfort. I am currently working with Noah on some postural and breath work. The results from this have been life changing- I have noticed feeling more grounded and connected, less anxious or affected by stress, and an overall improved sense of wellbeing. On top of it all, Noah is a pleasure to work with and he has such a deep sincerity for his job and care for his clients.
Read more
John Valencia
John Valencia
July 20, 2021.
Noah's help after a small stroke and a foot injury has been fantastic. My injuries and my balance has greatly improved. My confidence has soared, I enjoy doing exercise again.
Read more
Kerry Kaye
Kerry Kaye
June 5, 2021.
I am a former (for now) circus performer. After some injuries, I've had chronic pain in my knee and shoulder. I went to 3 different orthopedic surgeons to discuss my knee, and the conclusion was that my current level of pain is considered a "good outcome" from surgery, so they recommended waiting until it gets worse and having surgery then. Not a great plan of action. Fast forward a couple years and I started going to Dr Noah about my shoulder, and happened to mention my knee pain. He gave me some exercises that significantly reduced my knee pain within minutes, and have kept my knee pain at a much lower level than it has been for roughly 8 years now. He also has been fixing my chronic shoulder pain and has been making improvements to my body mechanics, which are allowing me to get back into performance shape. I started going to Dr Noah in August 2020, and by January 2021 I had started creating a new show that I hope to debut this fall 2021. If you're an athlete of any kind, I highly recommend working with Dr Noah. You'll get the results you need to continue your sport!
Read more
Gabrielle Beck
Gabrielle Beck
May 19, 2021.
Portland Integrative Physical Therapy is the right place for you, if you are struggling to enjoy the everyday life because your body is not cooperating, Noah Harrison is your guy. I waited so long to make the best decision of my life, after years of issues with ankle and knee injuries dating back to high school I reached out to Noah for help and have never regretted it. *Personal Story Forth coming: * I could barely go on a walk around the block without experiencing pain in my knee and I was terrified to go back to an orthopedic surgeon because I knew it would more than likely mean another knee surgery (I had already had 2 ACL surgeries on my right knee) and I really didn’t want to go back down that road. After meeting with Noah, I knew I had come to the right place, his knowledge of how the body functions as a unit is comprehensive and amazing. He didn’t go directly to my knee to see what the problem was instead he started with my head and worked all the way down to my toes before looking at my knee. Without giving you the play by play, I can say that Noah met me where I was at with mobility, mental capacity for change, time constraints and financial concerns. He was able to put together a plan that helped me walk normally, run, and even breathe better! Things I didn’t even know were wrong were suddenly better. I am never less than amazed every time I walk out of an appointment with Noah. I have had several other issues pop up after my first round of physical therapy with Noah but can say that he is adept at handling a multitude of issues and helping you navigate the best path to recovery and increased mobility. Noah has completely changed my life; I view my body differently now and do my part to keep it well oiled. Ultimately, I have been able to start a fitness regime at CrossFit and I am hiking again which has brought me immense joy. If not for Noah Harrison and Portland Integrative Physical Therapy I would not be able to conquer all the Mountain Tops I have dreamed of summiting! If you still aren’t certain that this is the place for you, I emphatically suggest reaching out to Noah to talk through your problems! He will be honest and open about what he can do for you! I would wager my left knee (the good one) that you won’t regret this decision!
Read more
Max Lombardo
Max Lombardo
February 24, 2021.
Noah has been helping me for a year now, and I am a completely different person because of him. Noah restored balance at my hips, and simultaneously saved my lower back and shoulders that were injury prone. The level of authenticity in Noah's work is truly unmatchable. I cannot recommend Noah enough to anyone and everyone. You can forget about the chiropractor, Noah will show you the real root to any pain or discomfort you are experiencing. Seriously, reach out to Noah, because he will forever change your life for the better.
Read more
Denise Ford
Denise Ford
December 19, 2020.
Noah has helped me tremendously!! I have a whole new appreciation for breathing, movement and how I can incorporate those to help relieve pain and gain strength! Five stars!
Read more
Laurie Desrochers
Laurie Desrochers
July 10, 2020.
Noah is a brilliant physical therapist. With a holistic approach to healing, you will come away enlightened about just how everything is connected and how your body is working for you. He is every bit as friendly and professional as other reviews have mentioned.
Read more